My Journey, their journey!

As I am nearing the end of another week I find myself looking back at the journey so far in EDC3100. I still find the course overwhelming but the accomplishments so far have given me courage to tackle whatever comes next. The most rewarding achievement so far has being developing and posting on this blog. Blogging has not only kept me engaged in researching the latest and greatest that technology has to offer but, it has also made me draft, revise, reflect, correct, publish and comment.

What great writing practice for me… which lead me to think that this could really be a beneficial practice for students as well. Could my journey be their journey too?

Perhaps it could with Kidblog. Kidblog is a safe place where teachers have the tools to help students publish writing to a secure classroom blogging space. Hopefully they too will draft, revise ,reflect, correct and publish there writing just as I have done over the past few weeks. I look forward to using this technology when I become a teacher of my own class.

Leave a Reply

