Week One Done!

I’m happy to say I made it through the first week of prac! I’ve got a lovely school, great class and an enthusiastic mentor. Like Miss Ashley says in her blog post “1 down 2 to go!” I spent much of the time observing and was given very little responsibility. I  hinted that we look at the handbook and revisit what the expectations were for the uni and the following day I was given the opportunity to take a maths lesson. It went really well and I received fantastic feedback. In the lesson I used the interactive whiteboard to assess what the students were retaining.

Following the maths lesson the teacher has given me much more teaching responsibility for the next two weeks. She realised I was confident to write lesson plans and deliver learning experiences. YAY!!! Looking forward to next week and incorporating ICT along the way.

Leave a Reply

